NorthStar NCA applicants sought

The Delaware County Board of Commissioners is seeking to appoint two members to the NorthStar New Community Authority. The Board of Trustees of the Authority shall be composed of seven (7) members. This Board shall appoint three (3) citizen members of the Board of Trustees to represent the interests of present and future residents of the District and one (1) member to serve as a representative of local government. The Board of County Commissioners is currently seeking to appoint one (1) citizen member and one (1) local government member to serve two-year terms commencing August 16, 2017 and ending Aug. 15, 2019.

The Authority facilitates the financing and construction of specific infrastructure improvements benefiting property owners within the Authority’s boundaries. In addition, the Board of Trustees would have primary responsibility to oversee the financing of the infrastructure and improvements described above and to provide for the levy and collection of the community development charge within the Authority.

Interested individuals can obtain a Board Appointment Application through the Delaware County Commissioners Office by:

· Picking up a Board Appointment Application at Delaware County Commissioners Office located at 101 N. Sandusky Street, Delaware, Ohio, 43015;

· Calling the Delaware County Commissioners Office at 740-833-2100 to have a Board Appointment application sent to you;

· Printing a Board Appointment Application from the Delaware County website at and completing it and faxing it to (740) 833-2099, or mailing it back to the address listed above.

Completed Board Appointment Applications must be returned to the Delaware County Commissioners Office no later than 4:30 p.m. on August 10, 2017.

Auditor Yost Announces Auditor of State Award Recipients

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost is pleased to announce that the following entities received the Auditor of State Award for their clean audit reports:

• Carroll County

• City of New Franklin (Summit County)

• Geauga County Metropolitan Housing Authority

• North Star New Community Authority (Delaware County)

• Yellow Springs Exempted Village School District (Greene County)

The Auditor of State Award is presented to local governments and school districts upon the completion of a financial audit. Entities that receive the award meet the following criteria of a “clean” audit report:

• The entity must file timely financial reports with the Auditor of State’s office in accordance with GAAP (Generally Accepted Accounting Principles);

• The audit report does not contain any findings for recovery, material citations, material weaknesses, significant deficiencies, Single Audit findings or questioned costs;

• The entity’s management letter contains no comments related to:

• Ethics referrals

• Questioned costs less than $10,000

• Lack of timely report submission

• Reconciliation

• Failure to obtain a timely Single Audit

• Findings for recovery less than $100

• Public meetings or public records

• No other financial or other concerns exist that involve eligible entity.

A full copy of each report is available online.

.neFileBlock {
margin-bottom: 20px;
.neFileBlock p {
margin: 0px 0px 0px 0px;
.neFileBlock .neFile {
border-bottom: 1px dotted #aaa;
padding-bottom: 5px;
padding-top: 10px;
.neFileBlock .neCaption {
font-size: 85%;

Staff Report